DSC01158

by runningwaterpottery3533

DSC01158

DSC01158

I cleaned out the weeds and planted 64 peppers yesterday. If you look close you’ll notice some hose on the ground. The black hoses is are drip irrigation lines and the green one is just a plain water hose that I used to soak the holes after I dug them for the peppers.

The peppers are in cages covered with re-purposed cat food bags held on by a length of wire. This buffers the wind on the tender plants after you transplant them. I’ll remove the bags in a few weeks and if the critters leave me alone, I’ll slip the cages off too. Last year I had to leave them on as a barrier to keep small rodents out. My little garden was an oasis of green in a sea of brown. We had a record setting drought down here in Texas. It’s nice to see green again!

