DSC01143

by runningwaterpottery3533

DSC01143

DSC01143

Here are my old stock tanks. The one on the left is the one I’m building the raised lasangna bed into. The steel frame welded along the rim was to keep the cows from wading into the ‘pool’ to cool off in the summer heat. Perhaps I can rig some hardware cloth across the top to keep the hail off the crop! The tank on the right has a hackberry tree growing up through it. I’ll keep the tree but try to lift off the tank and relocate it since the bottom is rusted out. I used to play in that tank when it was still in use back when I was a kid. It hasn’t been used in 35-40 years! The other one was set up after I graduated from McMurry College in 1986. It was taken out of servive 4-5 years ago. Now it’ll grow some peppers and cucumbers!

