Making the One Gallon Ollas

by runningwaterpottery3533

   I’ve had a bit of delay on making the one gallon ollas. I’ve had family come down with pneumonia earlier in the week so I’ve been pharmacy hopping and grocery store shopping for the ‘patient’. But, the fever broke last night at 8:30 and now I’m back in action.

   It’s a big leap from using 6 1/2 to 7 pounds of clay for the 1/2 gallon olla and jumping up to the 10 pound range. I’m willing to bet I’ll be sore tomorrow!

   Wayland’s graduation is in a couple of hours so I have to run grab a bite and get back up here and put on the academic regalia. I wonder what I look like in those robes? I know what I feel like but I can’t say that. Farm boys and potters just don’t care to dress up, I guess. I’ll be back to continue on the 1 galloners after the ceremony and after I change back into my work clothes.

